By Rupert Adams

Oscars –Money For Lady Bird – But Will Winner Be Correctly Announced

William Hill make Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri their 4/5 favourite to win the best picture Oscar, but the move continues for Lady Bird (9/1) and Get Out which is 12/1. Meanwhile there have also been a number of small bets on the winner of any of the Big Four Oscars (Picture, Actor, Actress, Director) being incorrectly announced.

“The rumours we are hearing suggest that Three Billboards & The Shape Of Water are splitting the vote down the middle and therefore we might see a compromise choice in either Lady Bird or Get Out,” said William Hill spokesman Rupert Adams.

2018 Oscars Best Picture: 4/5 Three Billboards Outside Of Ebbing, Missouri, 13/8 The Shape Of Water, 9/1 Lady Bird, 12/1 Get Out, 33/1 Dunkirk, 66/1 The Post, 66/1 Call Me By Your Name, 100/1 Phantom Thread, 100/1 Darkest Hour  

2018 Oscars Best Actor: 1/25 Gary Oldman-  The Darkest Hour, 14/1 Daniel Kaluuya – Get Out, 16/1 Timothee Chalamet- Call Me By Your Name, 20/1 Daniel Day-Lewis – Phantom Thread, 33/1 Denzel Washington – Roman Israel Esq

2018 Oscars Best Actress: 1/12 Frances McDormand – Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, 9/1 Saoirse Ronan – Lady Bird, 14/1 Sally Hawkins – The Shape Of Water, 16/1 Margot Robbie – I, Tonya, 50/1 Meryl  Streep - The Post

Best Supporting Actor: 1/7 Sam Rockwell – Three Billboards, 5/1 Willem Dafoe – The Florida Project, 20/1 Richard Jenkins, - The Shape Of Water, 20/1 Christopher Plummer – All The Money in The World, 20/1 Woody Harrelson – Three Billboards

Best Supporting Actress: 1/6 Allison Janney – I, Tonya, 9/2 Laurie Metcalf – Lady Bird, 20/1 Lesly Manville – Phantom Thread, 20/1 Mary J Blige – Mudhound, 25/1 Octavia Spencer – The Shape of Water

Best Director: 1/10 Guillermo Del Toro – The Shape of Water, 6/1 Christopher Nolan – Dunkirk, 10/1 Greta Gerwig – Lady Bird,  50/1 Jordan Peele – Get Out 66/1 Paul Thomas Anderson – Phantom Thread

Any of the 4 major Oscars to be announced incorrectly as the winner- 20/1