BBCSPOTY: Phil Powering Up The Betting

William Hill can report a move for Phil Taylor to win the BBCSPOTY  and he has been cut from 33/1 to 20/1. Phil Taylor was runner up in 2010, the year that Sir A P McCoy won the Grand National and clearly there is already a campaign for him to go one better this year.


“Phil Taylor is retiring this year therefore it is the last chance of winning the BBCSPOTY,” said William Hill spokesman Rupert Adams. “He is the most successful darts player in history and would be a worthy winner.”


BBC Sports Personality: 4/11 Anthony Joshua, 6/1 Chris Froome, 10/1 Jermain Defoe, 10/1 Lewis Hamilton, 12/1 Mo Farah, 20/1 Phil Taylor, 25/1 Adam Peaty, 40/1 Harry Kane, 40/1 Luke Gale, 40/1 Tom Daley, 50/1 Bar