Darts By Joe Crilly

William Hill World Darts Championship Set To Hit £10m Turnover

The William Hill World Darts Championship kicks off on Thursday and the sponsors are predicting that betting turnover on the event could top £10m for the first time ever.


On the eve of the tournament, Phil ‘The Power’ Taylor is the current 2/1 favourite to win the William Hill World Darts Championship for a seventeenth time, while the defending World Champion Michael Van Gerwen can be backed at 11/4 with the sponsors.


“Darts fans look set to join in the celebrations of our first year of sponsorship and turnover on the Championship could soar to a mammoth £10 million”, said William Hill spokesman Joe Crilly.


To win the William Hill World Darts Championship: (Sponsors bet): 2/1 Phil Taylor, 11/4 Michael van Gerwen, 13/2 Gary Anderson, 12/1 Adrian Lewis, 16/1 James Wade, 22/1 Stephen Bunting, 40/1 Dave Chisnall, 40/1 Peter Wright, 50/1 Raymond van Barneveld, 66/1 Kim Huybrechts, 66/1 Michael Smith, 66/1 Simon Whitlock, 80/1 Mervyn King, 80/1 Robert Thornton, 100/1 Terry Jenkins, 125/1 Keegan Brown, 150/1 Ian White, 150/1 Wes Newton, 200/1 Andy Hamilton, 200/1 Brendan Dolan, 200/1 Jamie Caven, 200/1 Justin Pipe, 200/1 Vincent van der Voort, 250/1 Christian Kist, 250/1 Dean Winstanley, 300/1 Benito van de Pas, 300/1 Jelle Klaasen, 300/1 Kevin Painter, 400/1 Andrew Gilding, 400/1 Paul Nicholson, 500/1 Darren Webster, 500/1 Gerwyn Price, 500/1 Kyle Anderson, 500/1 Mark Webster, 500/1 Ronny Huybrechts, 500/1 Steve Beaton, 750/1 Daryl Gurney, 750/1 Ronnie Baxter, 1000/1 Andy Smith, 1000/1 Joe Cullen, 1000/1 John Part, 1000/1 Mensur Suljovic, 1000/1 Micky Mansell, 1000/1 Rowby-John Rodriguez, 1000/1 Stuart Kellett, 1500/1 Dave Pallett, 1500/1 Jamie Lewis, 1500/1 Jani Haavisto, 1500/1 Jason Hogg, 1500/1 John Henderson, 1500/1  Jyhan Artut, 1500/1 Max Hopp, 1500/1 Ron Meulenkamp, 1500/1 Ryan de Vreede, 1500/1 Wayne Jones, 2000/1 Christian Perez, 2000/1 Cristo Reyes, 2000/1 Dave Richardson, 2000/1 Jermaine Wattimena, 2000/1 John Michael, 2000/1 John Weber, 2000/1 Laurence Ryder, 2000/1 Robert Marijanovic, 2000/1 Scott Mackenzie, 2500/1 Alex Hon, 2500/1 Boris Koltsov, 2500/1 Haruki Muramatsu, 2500/1 Kim Viljanen, 2500/1 Mark McGrath, 2500/1 Nolan Arendse, 2500/1 Sascha Stein, 2500/1 Scott Kirchner

(1/2 Odds Place 1,2) - William Hill are ‘Best or joint best price’ on all players to win the William Hill World Darts Championships between 9am Thursday 11th and 7pm Thursday 18th December (First Dart) in comparison to Ladbrokes, Bet365 and Paddy Power, displayed on Oddschecker.com