Royal Ascot is the most prestigious Flat meeting in Britain, and features the best horses, top trainers and owners competing for some of the biggest prizes over five days in June.

The daily Royal procession at the start of each day adds to the pomp and ceremony of this fantastic event. Winning a race at Royal Ascot is a defining moment for horses and trainers alike. See the raw power and speed of the best flat horses at 2017 Royal Ascot.

Royal Ascot has seen many of the all-time great Flat horses compete for the best races over five days and 30 thrilling races. Royal Ascot 2017 betting is available well in advance and is the most eagerly anticipated betting event of the Flat season.

Royal Ascot 2017 will start on Tuesday 20 June and finish on Saturday 24 June.

There are five thrilling days of action at Royal Ascot. It features 30 races in total, eight of these races are prestigious Group 1 contests. The action kicks off with the Royal Meeting on 20 June. The first race of Royal Ascot is the Queen Anne Stakes, which will go off at 2.30 (UK). Festival highlights include the St James’s Palace Stakes and King’s Stand Stakes (Day 1), Prince of Wales’s Stakes (Day 2), Ascot Gold Cup and Ladies’ Day (Day 3), Coronation Stakes (Day 4) and Diamond Jubilee Stakes (Day 5). All in all, the festival delivers some of the most prestigious races and most exciting contests in the world.

See Royal Ascot Races schedule below: